Author Country Media Name Year Topic

Prologue: The Dutch Colonial Whip – Time Ghost

Prologue: The Dutch Colonial Whip | The Indonesian War Of Independence

Hosted by: Indy Neidell
Written by: Spartacus Olsson and Joram Appel
Directed by: Astrid Deinhard
Produced by: Astrid Deinhard and Spartacus Olsson
Executive Producers: Astrid Deinhard, Indy Neidell, Spartacus Olsson, Bodo Rittenauer
Creative Producer: Joram Appel
Director: Wieke Kapteijns
Research by: Joram Appel and Isabel Wilson
Edited by: Wieke Kapteijns, Guido Becker
Maps: Ryan Weatherby
Sound design: Marek Kamiński

Colorizations by: Dememorabilia –

Research Sources:

Visual Sources: Tropenmuseum, part of the National Museum of World Cultures
Wellcome Images

Icons retrieved via The Nounproject: gold by Phạm Thanh Lộc, slaves by Salaidinovich, silver by Marie Van den Broeck, spice by ahmad, Opium Poppies by Matt Wasser.

Music: Disciples of Sun Tzu – Christian Andersen Weapon of Choice – Fabien Tell Guilty Shadows 4 – Andreas Jamsheree Road To Tibet 5 – Rannar Sillard Sailing for Gold – Howard Harper-Barnes The Inspector 4 – Johannes Bornlöf The Dominion – Bonnie Grace Heroes On Horses – Gunnar Johnsén Not Safe Yet – Gunnar Johnsen

A TimeGhost chronological documentary produced by OnLion Entertainment GmbH.